Häusler Contemporary

Alejandra Seeber »Rather Ripped«

Alejandra Seeber »Rather Ripped«

Alejandra Seeber »Rather Ripped« | installation view Häusler Contemporary München, 2018 | photo: Günter König

Alejandra Seeber »Rather Ripped« | installation view Häusler Contemporary München, 2018 | photo: Günter König

Alejandra Seeber »Rather Ripped«
Opening: Wednesday, November 7, 2018 | 7 – 9 pm
Exhibition until January 25, 2019

»The hand learns by painting«.
Alejandra Seeber

Häusler Contemporary is pleased to present the third solo exhibition of Alejandra Seeber in Munich. The Argentinean painter, known for her refreshing use of the traditional medium, presents selected works of the past two years and embeds them in a vast, painterly concept that was created especially for our gallery.  

In her paintings, artist Alejandra Seeber (*1968, Buenos Aires, AR, lives in New York, US) explores the painterly possibilities between figuration and abstraction in her paintings. Their ambivalent imagery cannot be decoded on a linear path, since in her colorful shining paintings, out of nonrepresentational elements, narrative references suddenly emerge. There are allusions to subjects that dissolve instantly into expressive chromaticity and gestural dynamics. These dichotomies and the encounter of different motives let her works become many-faceted and surprising.

Seeber’s new exhibition at Häusler Contemporary Munich is called »Rather Ripped« and includes works from the past two years. With the title, the artist refers to the overall design concept, which was created especially for our gallery space.

Press Release

[top]

Häusler Contemporary

Alejandra Seeber »Rather Ripped«

Alejandra Seeber »Rather Ripped«

Alejandra Seeber »Rather Ripped« | Ausstellungsansicht Häusler Contemporary München, 2018 | Foto: Günter König

Alejandra Seeber »Rather Ripped« | Ausstellungsansicht Häusler Contemporary München, 2018 | Foto: Günter König

Alejandra Seeber »Rather Ripped«
Eröffnung: Mittwoch, 7. November 2018 | 19 – 21 Uhr
Ausstellung bis 25. Januar 2019

»The hand learns by painting«.
Alejandra Seeber

Häusler Contemporary freut sich, die dritte Einzelausstellung von Alejandra Seeber in München zu präsentieren. Die argentinische Malerin, die bekannt ist für ihren erfrischenden Umgang mit dem traditionsreichen Medium, präsentiert ausgewählte Werke der letzten zwei Jahre und bettet diese ein in ein raumgreifendes, malerisches Konzept, das eigens für unsere Galerie entstanden ist.

Die Künstlerin Alejandra Seeber (*1968, Buenos Aires, AR, lebt in New York, US) lotet in ihren Gemälden die malerischen Möglichkeiten zwischen Figuration und Abstraktion aus. Ihre ambivalente Bildsprache ist nicht linear zu entschlüsseln, denn in ihren bunt leuchtenden Bildern kristallisieren sich aus gegenstandslosen Elementen unvermittelt narrative Referenzen heraus. Sujets werden angedeutet und lösen sich sogleich wieder auf in expressiver Farbigkeit und gestischer Dynamik. Diese Gegensätzlichkeit und das Aufeinandertreffen sehr unterschiedlicher Motive machen das Werk von Alejandra Seeber facettenreich und immer überraschend.

»Rather Ripped« nennt Seeber ihre neue Ausstellung bei Häusler Contemporary München, welche vorrangig Werke der letzten zwei Jahre umfasst. Mit dem Titel verweist die Künstlerin auf das übergreifende Gestaltungskonzept, das extra für unsere Galerieräume entstanden ist.

Medieninformation

[top]