Häusler Contemporary

Koka Ramisvhili »Independent Organism II« | Insert into »Trouvailles«

Koka Ramisvhili »Independent Organism II« | Insert into »Trouvailles«

Koka Ramishvili »Independent Organism II«
Insert into the exhibition
»Trouvailles« David Reed | Richard Allen Morris
Opening: Thursday, March 2, 2017 | 6 – 8 pm
Exhibition until March 25, 2017

»I am interested in expressing the artist’s voice not through the images I use, but through techniques and language.« Koka Ramishvili

Häusler Contemporary is pleased to present latest works by Geneva based artist Koka Ramisvhili who constantly fathoms the border areas of different artistic genres. For our show, the artist specifically designed an overall installation that includes current black-and-white photographs and «sculptural paintings». «Independent Organism II» is an exhibition within an exhibiton, an insert into the current show «Trouvailles» uniting paintings by David Reed and Richard Allen Morris. Due to the wide interest this show will be extended until the end of March 2017.

What is it that makes a picture a picture? How do different artistic genres relate in this matter? And how can the borderlines between these categories be eliminated? These are the questions that have been playing a key role within the work of Koka Ramishvili (*1957 in Tbilisi, GE, lives in Geneva, CH) from the very beginning. Ever since, he skillfully acts in different media such as video, painting, drawing, sculpture and installation.

His last solo show at Häusler Contemporary Zurich took place three years ago. We now are delighted to present an insight into the artist’s current creation. For our gallery, Ramishvili arranged an exciting overall installation consisting of selected new photographs and objects.

Press Release

 

[top]

Häusler Contemporary

Koka Ramisvhili »Independent Organism II« |Insert in »Trouvailles«

Koka Ramisvhili »Independent Organism II« |Insert in »Trouvailles«

Koka Ramishvili »Independent Organism II«
Insert in der Ausstellung
»Trouvailles« David Reed | Richard Allen Morris
Eröffnung: Donnerstag, 2. März 2017 | 18 – 20 Uhr
Ausstellung bis 25. März 2017

»I am interested in expressing the artist’s voice not through the images I use, but through techniques and language.« Koka Ramishvili

Häusler Contemporary Zürich freut sich, neueste Arbeiten des in Genf lebenden Künstlers Koka Ramisvhili zu zeigen, der wie kaum ein anderer die Grenzbereiche der verschiedenen künstlerischen Gattungen auslotet. Aktuelle Schwarzweiss-Fotografien und »skulpturale Malereien« werden für kurze Zeit in einer vom Künstler exklusiv konzipierten Gesamtinstallation präsentiert. »Independent Organist II« ist eine Ausstellung in der Ausstellung, ein Insert in der Präsentation »Trouvailles«, die Werke von David Reed und Richard Allen Morris vereint und die wegen des grossen Interesses bis Ende März 2017 verlängert wird.

Was macht ein Bild aus? Und wie verhalten sich diesbezüglich die verschiedenen, künstlerischen Gattungen zueinander? Wie lassen sich die Grenzen dieser Kategorien aufbrechen? Solche Fragen spielen im Werk von Koka Ramisvhili (*1957 in Tbilisi, GE, lebt in Genf, CH) seit jeher eine wichtige Rolle. Gekonnt bewegt er sich dabei in den unterschiedlichen Medien Video, Malerei, Zeichnung, Objekt und Installation gleichermassen.

Häusler Contemporary Zürich freut sich, nach der letzten Einzelausstellung von Ramishvili vor drei Jahren nun einen Ausschnitt seines aktuellen Schaffens zu präsentieren. Der Künstler hat eigens für unsere Galerie neue Fotografien und Objekte zu einer stimmungsvollen Gesamtinstallation arrangiert.

Pressemitteilung

 

[top]